Confidentiality statement

Press release

© Théâtre des Petites Lanternes

  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Instagram Basic Black

Vues transversales

A panorama of the Latin American

art scene in Quebec 

It is with great pleasure that we welcome the Latinarte Festival as a collaborator for this fifth edition of Rivers of Light. The festival’s directors, Angela Sierra and Mariza Rozales, offer us a round table that allows us to explore and further the Latin American art scene in Quebec.

This round table will be preceded by a small discussion between Mariza Rosales Argonza, Claudia Arana, curator of the exhibition Across the lines, as well as Estela López Solís and Camila Vasquez, the two guest artists of the exhibition.

 

After that, the director, Margarita Herrera, who will be staging Migraaaants at the Théâtre Prospero during the season 2019-2020, will join the panel.

Description Table ronde

This panorama of the Latino-Quebec art scene offers an example of contemporary transdisciplinary dynamics. This initiative proposes different interpretations of cultural plurality as an intercultural process. This dialogue between artists and the public feeds on personal experiences and leads to an exercise in collective memory, which reflects the recent history of Quebec society. The idea is to better understand that the understanding of the artistic participation of Latin American immigrants and thus, improve the integration of new citizens into public life. The objective is to be able to view Quebec as a hub of new social environments that can act as models for well-being as well as the transmission of diverse forms of cultural and artistic expression.

 

 

 

DATE Thursday 26 September

PLACE Centre des arts de la scène  

 Jean-Besré 

TIME  1.30pm 

COST Free, but reservation needed

About the

Latinarte Festival

Created in 2009, and which became LatinArte’s Foundation in 2012, LatinArte is a non-profit and multidisciplinary cultural organization that organizes a series of activities and events where the general public can enjoy the richness of Montreal creators with a Latin American background. The objective of LatinArte lies in being a place of discovery, meetings, contacts and sharing.

Thanks to the enthusiasm and commitment of a small group of contributors, LatinArte Foundation has succeeded in its objective to create a platform for Montreal’s Latin America cultures.

LatinArte…The art of the Latin life!!!

 

Director

Angela Sierra

Artistic Director

Mariza Rosales Argonza

Confidentialité

Communiqué de presse

© Théâtre des Petites Lanternes

  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Instagram Basic Black

Vues transversales

Un panorama de la scène latinoquébécoise 

C’est avec grand plaisir que nous accueillons le Festival Latinarte comme collaborateur pour cette 5e édition. Angela Sierra, la directrice générale du Festival, et Mariza Rozales Argonza nous offrent une table ronde qui permettra de décadenasser la scène artistique latino-québécoise. 

 

Cette table ronde sera précédée d’une courte discussion entre Mariza Rosales Argonza, Claudia Arana, la commissaire de l’exposition À travers les lignes, ainsi qu’Estela López Solís et Camila Vasquez, les deux artistes invitées de l’exposition. 

Ensuite se joindra pour la table ronde, la directrice Margarita Herrera qui signe sa prochaine mise en scène au Théâtre Prospero avec l'oeuvre Migraaaants lors de la saison 2019-2020.   

Description Table ronde

Ce panorama de la scène artistique latino-québécoise offre un exemple de dynamiques transdisciplinaires contemporaines. Cette initiative propose différentes interprétations de la pluralité culturelle en tant que processus interculturel au sein des spécificités locales. Ce dialogue entre les artistes et le public se nourrit des expériences personnelles et débouche sur un exercice de mémoire collective, qui rend compte de l’histoire récente de la société québécoise. L’idée est d’améliorer la compréhension et l’interprétation de la participation artistique des immigrants latino-américains et ainsi, de contribuer à l’intégration de nouveaux citoyens dans la vie publique. L’objectif général est l’analyse du Québec comme milieu générateur d’un environnement social qui modèle les possibilités du vivre-ensemble et de transmission de formes d’expression culturelle et artistique diversifiées. 

 

 

DATE: Jeudi 26 septembre

LIEU: Centre des arts de la scène  

 Jean-Besré 

HEURE  13h30 

PRIX Gratuit, mais réservation nécessaire

À propos du

Festival Latinarte

Crée en 2009, et devenu la Fondation LatinArte en 2012, LatinArte est un organisme culturel multidisciplinaire à but non lucratif qui regroupe une série d’activités et évènements où le grand public peut profiter de la grande richesse artistique des créateurs montréalais d’origine latino-américaine. L’objectif de LatinArte réside dans le fait d’être un lieu de découvertes, de rencontres, de contacts et de partages.

Grâce au dynamisme et à la volonté d’un petit groupe de collaborateurs enthousiastes, La Fondation LatinArte a réussi à créer une vitrine incontournable des cultures d’Amérique latine de Montréal et faire de sa programmation culturelle variée une manifestation passionnante.

LatinArte… L’art de vivre Latino !!!

 

Directrice générale

Angela Sierra

Directrice artistique 

Mariza Rosales Argonza